Key Contacts & Local Organizing Committee

 

Key Contacts

Abstract Submissions

Eric Barth
Scientific Program Coordinator
American Physical Society
barth@aps.org
(301) 209-3285

 


Registration

Kristi Despain Woolston
Orchid.Events
kristi@orchid.events
(801) 505-4108


 

 

Local ORGANIZING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS & Program Information Leads

P.K. Yeung
Georgia Institute of Technology
pk.yeung@ae.gatech.edu

 

Donald Webster
Georgia Institute of Technology
dwebster@ce.gatech.edu

 

 

Exhibitor Information

Margaret McDonald
Meetings and More
Margaret2@meetingsandmore.net
(240) 355-5608

 

 

Housing and Special Events

Monica Malouf
Meetings and More
Monica@meetingsandmore.net
(301) 526-8129

 

 

General Meeting Questions

Peggy Holland
Meetings and More
peggy@meetingsandmore.net
(301) 641-4150

Local Organizing Committee

AV/Timing

Ari Glezer
Georgia Institute of Technology
ari.glezer@me.gatech.edu

 

Mike Schatz
Georgia Institute of Technology
michael.schatz@physics.gatech.edu
 

GFM Posters

Justin Burton
Emory University
justin.c.burton@emory.edu

 

Joseph Oefelein
Georgia Institute of Technology
joseph.oefelein@ae.gatech.edu

 

Brian Thurow
Auburn University
thurow@auburn.edu

 

Vrishank Raghav
Auburn University
raghav@auburn.edu

 

GFM Videos

David Hu
Georgia Institute of Technology
hu@me.gatech.edu

 

Jeannette Yen
Georgia Institute of Technology
jeannette.yen@biosci.gatech.edu

 

Brock Woodson
University of Georgia
bwoodson@uga.edu
 

Invited Speakers

Paul Neitzel
Georgia Institute of Technology
paul.neitzel@gatech.edu

 

Marc Smith
Georgia Institute of Technology
marc.smith@me.gatech.edu

 

Chenning Tong
Georgia Institute of Technology
ctong@clemson.edu
 

Minisymposia

Daniel Goldman
Georgia Institute of Technology
dgoldman3@gatech.edu

 

Suresh Menon
Georgia Institute of Technology
suresh.menon@aerospace.gatech.edu

 

Ajit Yoganathan
Georgia Institute of Technology
ajit.yoganathan@bme.gatech.edu

 

Session Chairs

Eric Weeks
Georgia Institute of Technology
erweeks@emory.edu

 

Minami Yoda
Georgia Institute of Technology
minami@gatech.edu

 

Student Lunch

Cyrus Aidun
Georgia Institute of Technology
cyrus.aiden@me.gatech.edu

 

Amy Lang
University of Alabama
alang@eng.ua.edu

 

John Saylor
Clemson University
jsaylor@clemson.edu

 

Student Poster Competition

Paul Hubner
University of Alabama
phubner@eng.ua.edu


Marck Weissburg
Georgia Institute of Technology
marc.weissburg@biology.gatech.edu

 

Xiangchun Xuan
Clemson University
xcxuan@clemson.edu

 

Volunteer Coordinators

Alex Alexeev
Georgia Institute of Technology
alexander.alexeev@me.gatech.edu

 

Roman Grigoriev
Georgia Institute of Technology
roman.grigoriev@physics.gatech.edu

 

Devesh Ranjan
Georgia Institute of Technology
devesh.ranjan@me.gatech.edu

 

Young Investigators Lunch

Devesh Ranjan
Georgia Institute of Technology
devesh.ranjan@me.gatech.edu

 

Annalisa Bracco
Georgia Institute of Technology
abracco@gatech.edu