Key Contacts & Local Organizing Committee

 

Key Contacts

Abstract Submissions

Eric Barth
Scientific Program Coordinator
American Physical Society
barth@aps.org
(301) 209-3285

 


Registration

Kristi Despain Woolston
Orchid.Events
kristi@orchid.events
(801) 505-4106

 

HOTEL RESERVATIONS

APS DFD Housing Bureau
Toll Free: 1-877-226-1859
apsdfd2018@apshousing.com
Hours: Monday - Friday from 8:30am to 5:00pm PT

 

Local ORGANIZING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS & Program Information Leads

P.K. Yeung
Georgia Institute of Technology
pk.yeung@ae.gatech.edu

Donald Webster
Georgia Institute of Technology
dwebster@ce.gatech.edu

 

 

Exhibitor Information

Margaret McDonald
Meetings and More
Margaret2@meetingsandmore.net
(240) 355-5608

 

general information

Peggy Holland
Meetings and More
peggy@meetingsandmore.net
(301) 641-4150

Monica Malouf
Meetings and More
Monica@meetingsandmore.net
(301) 526-8129

*For DFD events help at locations other than the Convention Center (lunches, Conference Reception) and Non-DFD space requests, please contact Monica Malouf.

 

Local Organizing Committee

AV/Timing

Ari Glezer
Georgia Institute of Technology
ari.glezer@me.gatech.edu

Mike Schatz (Lead)
Georgia Institute of Technology
michael.schatz@physics.gatech.edu
 

GFM Posters

Justin Burton
Emory University
justin.c.burton@emory.edu

Joseph Oefelein
Georgia Institute of Technology
joseph.oefelein@ae.gatech.edu

Vrishank Raghav
Auburn University
raghav@auburn.edu

Brian Thurow (Lead)
Auburn University
thurow@auburn.edu

 

GFM Videos

David Hu (Lead)
Georgia Institute of Technology
hu@me.gatech.edu

Brock Woodson
University of Georgia
bwoodson@uga.edu

Jeannette Yen
Georgia Institute of Technology
jeannette.yen@biosci.gatech.edu

 

Invited Speakers

Paul Neitzel
Georgia Institute of Technology
paul.neitzel@gatech.edu

Marc Smith (Lead)
Georgia Institute of Technology
marc.smith@me.gatech.edu

Chenning Tong
Clemson University
ctong@clemson.edu
 

Session Chairs

Eric Weeks
Emory University
erweeks@emory.edu

Minami Yoda
Georgia Institute of Technology
minami@gatech.edu

 

Student Lunch

Cyrus Aidun (Lead)
Georgia Institute of Technology
cyrus.aiden@me.gatech.edu

Amy Lang
University of Alabama
alang@eng.ua.edu

John Saylor
Clemson University
jsaylor@clemson.edu

 

Student Poster Competition

Paul Hubner
University of Alabama
phubner@eng.ua.edu

Mark Weissburg
Georgia Institute of Technology
marc.weissburg@biology.gatech.edu

Xiangchun Xuan
Clemson University
xcxuan@clemson.edu

 

Volunteer Coordinators

Alex Alexeev (Lead)
Georgia Institute of Technology
alexander.alexeev@me.gatech.edu

Roman Grigoriev
Georgia Institute of Technology
roman.grigoriev@physics.gatech.edu

Devesh Ranjan
Georgia Institute of Technology
devesh.ranjan@me.gatech.edu

 

Young Investigators Lunch

Annalisa Bracco
Georgia Institute of Technology
abracco@gatech.edu

Devesh Ranjan (Lead)
Georgia Institute of Technology
devesh.ranjan@me.gatech.edu

 

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS

Saad Bhamla
Georgia Institute of Technology

Daniel Goldman
Georgia Institute of Technology

Timothy Lieuwen
Georgia Institute of Technology

Suresh Menon
Georgia Institute of Technology

Sarma Rani
University of Alabama in Huntsville

Adam Steinberg
Georgia Institute of Technology

Vigor Yang
Georgia Institute of Technology

Ajit Yoganathan
Georgia Institute of Technology